Express FC declared winners of League.

FUFA meets to decide the status of UPL, Express FC declared winners of League. 

The FUFA Emergency Executive Committee has on Tuesday 29th June 2021 taken the decision to end the 2020/21 StarTimes Uganda Premier League based on Article 18, Section 1, Sub-section C & D of the FUFA Competition rules.

The above article states;

Where the league format due to circumstances of force majeure is not played to completion the league winner shall be determined as follows.

c) Where at least one club has played more than 75% of the league games, the following formula shall be used by TOC (Tournament Organising Committee) to determine the league positions.

d) Total number of points earned from the number of games played multiplied by the total number of games supposed to be played divided by the number of games played.

Therefore, the following decision have been taken:

Express FC who were top of the table declared Champions of the 2020/21 Uganda Premier League.

Kyetume FC, MYDA FC and Kitara FC have been relegated to the StarTimes FUFA Big League.

URA FC who were second on the Uganda Premier League table at the time the lockdown was imposed will represent Uganda in the CAF Confederation Cup.


Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post