Train stations should be named after Obasanjo, T.B Joshua, Oyedepo – Fani-Kayode tells Buhari

Femi Fani-Kayode, former Minister of Aviation has reacted to the exclusion of former President, Olusegun Obasanjo from the naming of train stations in Nigeria.

Naijarealnews : on Monday President Muhammadu Buhari named some train stations after his deputy, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, and Bola Tinubu; National Leader of the All Progressives Congress, APC, among others.

The President also named train stations after Rotimi Amaechi, Minister of Transportation; and Babatunde Fashola, Minister of Works and Housing

Reacting, Fani-Kayode on Tuesday described the exclusion of former Presidents, Obasanjo and Umar Yar’Adua from the list of those honoured by having railway stations as malicious and spiteful by the government.

On his Twitter page, he wrote: “I believe that the exclusion of OBJ from the list of those honored by having railway stations etc. named after them was petty, malicious, spiteful and sacrilegious.

“We must not allow politics to cloud our thinking and judgement, and we must give honor to whom it is due.

The former minister also mentioned that Yar’adua, TB Joshua, Okonjo-Iweala should also be honoured by the government.

“Equally sad is the fact that Umaru Yar’adua, Ameyo Adadevoh, Shehu Shagari, Tafawa Balewa, TB Joshua, David Oyedepo, Baba Adebanjo, John Nwodo, Emeka Ojukwu, Ngozie Okonjo-Iweala, Matthew Hassan Kukah, Baba Kessington Adebutu and others were also left out. Give honor to whom it is due, ” his tweet added.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post